Jayhawk Invitational Tournament

The University of Kansas' home tournament began in 2004. After a short hiatus between 2009 and 2014, the Jayhawks decided to bring the tournament back. Teams come from across the country to compete for the bronze cowboy hat. For the 2018-2019 year, the Jayhawk Invitational will be taking a break. We are hosting regionals! But, don't fret. We will be hosting the Jayhawk Invitational in the coming years.

Jayhawk Invitational Email: jayhawkinvitational@gmail.com


Faulconer Award

Ryan Faulconer competed at the University of Kansas from 2001 to 2005. He served as the team's president for three years. During his time, Faulconer won three All-American Attorney awards, twenty six attorney awards, and one witness award. Additionally, he helped lead the team to the National Championship tournament four years in a row. Faulconer has served as a head and assistant coach at the University of Virgina since 2005 where he has coached the team to three national championships. The KU mock trial team awards Faulconer's cowboy hat from when he competed (which is now bronzed!), to the team that wins Jayhawk Invitational.


Past tournament Champions

2004 University of Kansas

2005 Washburn University

2007 United States Air Force Academy

2008 Washburn University

2009 University of Missouri - Kansas City

2015 Drake University

2016 University of Minnesota

2018 Baylor University